Bretherton research group and collaborators

Jan. 2018 (left to right): Matthew Woelfle, Isabel McCoy (joint. w Rob), Matt Wyant, Peter Blossey, Sean Santos, Hans Mohrmann (joint. w Rob), Xiaoli Zhou, Jeremy McGibbon, Rachel Atlas, Noah Brenowitz, Beth Sutherland, Ping-Ping Narenpitak, Chris Bretherton.

Graduate students

Jointly supervised graduate students


Research scientists

Funded collaborating PIs:

Southern Ocean Atmosphere Research (SOCRATES, MARCUS):
DOE CM4 CMDV (shallow cumulus modeling; Jeremy McGibbon PhD thesis):
Numerical convergence of E3SM Microphysics (Sean Santos PhD thesis)
NCEP GFS boundary-layer parameterization development

Last modified: Mon Dec 3 17:40:31 PST 2018